Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Barge
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2021 5:35 pm

Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Barge »

Hi there,

I'm having issues with this cymbal to get to work properly with edrumin. I use SD3 software.
I tried every possible setting in edrumin, but it won't work properly.
I can't have a good separation between bell and bow. And I also have issues on having a good response just on the bow.
I tried metal dual zone setting, or dual zone cymbal setting in edrumin, I tried piezo/piezo and piezo/switch. Nothing seems to work out properly.
Any help ?
Thanks guys
User avatar
Rob
Site Admin
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Rob »

Make sure you are using the latest version of the eDRUMin control application. Set the pad type to dual-zone metal cymbal and make sure the 'bell is piezo' is selected. If you are still having issues at that point, post a screenshot of your settings.

Regards,
Rob
Barge
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2021 5:35 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Barge »

Hi Rob,

Selecting Metal dual zone the bell doesn't work at all, just the bow and not even that good
I was able to use bell and bow only on dual zone cymbal, but with the issues I mentioned in the previous message.
This is my setting

Thank you
IMG_6327.jpg
IMG_6327.jpg (60.3 KiB) Viewed 1624 times
User avatar
Rob
Site Admin
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Rob »

Then perhaps that cymbal doesn't use a piezo for the bell. Do you a link for the cymbal?
Barge
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2021 5:35 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Barge »

User avatar
Rob
Site Admin
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Rob »

Thanks. How do you have the piezos from the cymbal connected?
Barge
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2021 5:35 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Barge »

The two piezos are both connected to an adaptor ( you can see it in the installation video in the link below ).
From that adaptor I exit with a TRS cable and then it's connected in one input in the edrumin.
I would connect in two inputs but that won't work, because there's only one out from the adapter.
Should I use a splitter from that TRS and use two edrumin inputs instead that one?
And if yes, in that case, what setting should I use in Edrumin?

Thank you so much for your time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4Ju990-21g
User avatar
Rob
Site Admin
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Rob »

You should only need one input on the eDRUMin. Could you perhaps have the two piezos connected to their adaptor in the wrong order. Perhaps disconnect the bell and make sure things are working correctly with just the bow firs--still using the dual zone metal cymbal preset.
Barge
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2021 5:35 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Barge »

After many tries I found out that one piezo ( the bow ) is not working.
Somehow with the only bell piezo connected I have both bell and bow sound with the dual cymbal setting "not metal" ( even if it doesn't work properly ).
If I connect only the bow piezo nothing comes out.
I had a spare piezo and I replaced the one not working, but couldn't attach it to the adapter ( 1/4 " versus 3/4 " ) and it works connecting both piezos to two different inputs in edrumin.
I'll buy a proper cable and try again and see what's going to happen :|
User avatar
Rob
Site Admin
Posts: 4516
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: Magnatrack 20" Cymbolic dual zone ride settings

Post by Rob »

Again, you should only need one input on the eDRUMin. I double the bow peizo is damaged. I think you should disconnect the bell sensor, and play with swapping which side of the adapter you plug the bow into. If it's plugged into the wrong side of the adapter, you will get no sound. Once the bow is triggering, plug the bell into the other input on the adapter and you should be good to go.
Post Reply